Our PTO is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names, and feel free to reach out to them if you have any questions. Interested in open board positions or shadowing?  We welcome and encourage the involvement!  Contact us!

 

 

Auditor

Sonal Patel

auditor@hickscanyon.org

 

Financial Secretary

Katherine Polay

ptofinsecretary@hickscanyon.org

 

Parliamentarian

Tina Jussal

 parliamentarian@hickscanyon.org

 

President

Suha Tillman

ptopresident@hickscanyon.org

 

 

VP Technology (Website)

Lindsay Svidergol

technology@hickscanyon.org

 

 

Secretaries

Lindsay Svidergol & Sarah Malone

ptosecretary@hickscanyon.org

 

 

Treasurers

Sue Anne Tran & Christine Tsai

ptotreasurer@hickscanyon.org

 

 

VP Fundraising (Includes Box Tops)

Vanita Sharma & Sarah Pizzaruso

fundraising@hickscanyon.org

 

 

VP Membership

David Ehrlich

membership@hickscanyon.org

 

 

VP Programs (Wednesday After School Programs)

Maitry Dholakia & Michael Sass

programs@hickscanyon.org

 

 

VP Publicity (Newsletters & Facebook)

Amy Hallak

ptopublicity@hickscanyon.org

 

 

VP Volunteers/TPSF Liaison

Sara Lee

volunteers@hickscanyon.org

 

 

Committees

 

Apparel - Spirit Wear

Jessica Park

spiritwear@hickscanyon.org

 

 

Art Masters

Malvina Chala

 

 

Book Fair

Sara Lee/Christy Kim/Tara DiPaolo/Renee Raphael

  

 

Emergency Preparedness

Greg Badar

 

 

Family Events - Donuts with Loved Ones (October) Amy Hallak & Akemi Wong

Family Events - Father/Daughter Dance (February) Andrea Peters & Sonal Patel

Family Events - Talent Show (March) TBD

Family Events - Mother/Son Dance (April) Andrea Peters & Sonal Patel

Family Events - BINGO Night (May) TBD

 

  

Jog-a-Thon (April)

Suha Tillman, Maitry Dholokia, Saanand Seethe & David Ehrlich

jogathon@hickscanyon.org

 

 

5th Grade Team

Sue Anne Tran, Anisha Looney, Sonal Patel, Haneefa Vaidya & Lisa Mocny

5th Grade - DARE (January) 

5th Grade - Outdoor Ed (December) 

5th Grade - Puberty Talks, Boys/Girls (Spring) 

5th Grade - Promotion Day (TBD) 

 

 

Husky Pizza Party 

Tina Jussal

  

Room Parent Coordinator

Candy Woods

 

 

Teacher Appreciation Week (May 2-6)

Tina Rusnak, Tina Anand & Debra Paredes

 

Huskies in Action/Team Kids

Candy Woods

huskiesinaction@hickscanyon.org 

 

TPSF Sports Coordinators

Cara Tutor

 

 

Red Ribbon Week (TBD) VP Volunteer

http://redribbon.org/theme/

 

Dr. Suess Week (TBD) Library Support

http://www.seussville.com/Educators/educatorReadAcrossAmerica.php